Project Description

Feldberg

The Feldberg at 1493 m above sea level is the highest mountain in Baden-Württemberg. It also represents the highest elevation of all German low mountain ranges, making it the highest mountain in Germany outside the Alps. The mountain in the southern Black Forest also gives its name to the associated municipality of Feldberg.

The Feldberg is located southeast of Freiburg im Breisgau, in the area of ​​the municipality of Feldberg (Black Forest) in the Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald district, surrounded by the towns of Hinterzarten (northeast), Titisee (east), Menzenschwand and Bernau (south) and Todtnau (southwest). The Feldberg-Ort district is located about 2 km southeast of the summit at an altitude of 1277 m.

The Feldbergfuß can be reached by car via the B 317 leading from Titisee to Lörrach (Basel) over the Feldberg Pass. By train, you can reach the highest train station on a Deutsche Bahn standard-gauge line, the Feldberg-Bärental station (967 m above sea level) Triple railway. There is a bus connection from there. The Seebuck can be reached from Feldberg-Ort with a short cable car. The summit of the Feldberg is accessible to the facilities there by a paved access road, but private individuals can only reach it on foot or by bike. (Source: Wikipedia)

Project Description

Feldberg

Der Feldberg ist mit 1493 m ü. NHN der höchste Berg in Baden-Württemberg. Er stellt auch die höchste Erhebung aller deutschen Mittelgebirge dar und ist damit der höchste Berg Deutschlands außerhalb der Alpen. Der Berg im Südschwarzwald dient zudem als Namensgeber der dazugehörigen Gemeinde Feldberg.

Der Feldberg liegt südöstlich von Freiburg im Breisgau, im Gebiet der Gemeinde Feldberg (Schwarzwald) im Landkreis Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald, umgeben von den Orten Hinterzarten (nordöstlich), Titisee (östlich), Menzenschwand und Bernau (südlich) sowie Todtnau (südwestlich). Etwa 2 km südöstlich des Gipfels liegt in 1277 m Höhe der Ortsteil Feldberg-Ort.

Erreichbar ist der Feldbergfuß per Kfz über die von Titisee nach Lörrach (Basel) über den Feldbergpass führende B 317. Mit der Bahn erreicht man den höchstgelegenen Bahnhof an einer Normalspurstrecke der Deutschen Bahn, die Station Feldberg-Bärental (967 m ü. NN) der Dreiseenbahn. Von dort existiert eine Busverbindung. Den Seebuck erreicht man von Feldberg-Ort aus mit einer kurzen Kabinenseilbahn. Der Gipfel des Feldbergs ist durch eine befestigte Zufahrtsstraße für die dortigen Einrichtungen erschlossen, für Privatleute jedoch nur zu Fuß oder per Fahrrad erreichbar. (Quelle: Wikipedia)